Telangana cabinet expanded with induction of 10 ministers

Hyderabad, Feb 19 (IANS) Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar Rao on Tuesday expanded his cabinet with the induction of 10 new ministers.

Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers at a ceremony held at Raj Bhavan.

Of the new ministers sworn in, five were in the previous cabinet while the rest are first-time ministers.

The ministers who took oath are A. Indrakaran Reddy, Eatala Rajender, Koppula Eshwar, T. Srinivas Yadav, V. Prashanth Reddy, S. Niranjan Reddy, V. Srinivas Goud, E. Dayakar Rao, Malla Reddy and G. Jagadishwar Reddy.

KCR, as Rao is popularly known, has not included his son K. T. Rama Rao and nephew T. Harish Rao who were ministers in his previous cabinet.

Rama Rao was appointed as Working President of Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) following the party’s landslide victory in the December 7 Assembly elections.

This was the first cabinet expansion by KCR, who took over as the Chief Minister for a second term on December 13.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latest Update