अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » BCCI announces dates for New Zealand’s visit

BCCI announces dates for New Zealand’s visit

By Newsd
Updated on :

New Zealand’s 3-Test series in India will begin on September 22, in Kanpur, followed by the 2nd Test from September 30 in Indore, a brand new Test venue. The final Test will begin on October 8, at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

The Test series will be followed by 5-ODIs at Dharamsala, New Delhi, Mohali, Ranchi and Visakhapatnam, BCCI said. The five ODIs will be played on October 16 in Dharamsala, October 19 in Delhi, October 23 in Mohali, October 26 in Ranchi and October 29 in Visakhapatnam.

New Zealand is the first of four teams – England, Australia and Bangladesh are the others – India are set to host in their 2016-17 home season, which comprises 13 Tests, eight ODIs and three T20Is. Thirteen Tests equals the record for the highest number of home Tests in a season; the only other instance was in 1979-80, also in India.

New Zealand last visited India for a Test series in 2012, when they lost the Test series 0-2 but won the two-match T20I series 1-0.