अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Beyond Metros » Chhattisgarh: Ahead of assembly polls, 21 bureaucrats reshuffled

Chhattisgarh: Ahead of assembly polls, 21 bureaucrats reshuffled

By Newsd
Published on :
Chhattisgarh: Ahead of assembly polls, 21 bureaucrats reshuffled
Source: www.thebureaucratnews.com

Recently, some IAS officers had resigned from their services in order to  contest polls in upcoming assembly elections of Chhattisgarh. However, the state now witnessed a major bureaucratic reshuffle with as many as 21 IAS officers, including three collectors, being shifted in the state. Many officials have been relieved from their additional charges.

As per the order issued by Mantralaya, the 1989-batch, IAS Officer Amitabh Jain, presently posted as Principal Secretary of Finance and Commercial Taxes Department with the additional charge of planning, economics, statistics, home, jail and transport departments, has been relieved from the charge of commercial tax.

Kanker Collector, Taman Singh has been appointed as new Surguja Divisional Commissioner. He will be replaced by Ranu Saha, the Director of Health and Family Welfare at present.

Also read: Karnataka CM bans officials from carrying mobiles to meetings

Surguja divisional commissioner Avinash Champawat has been made the Secretary of Water Resource Department.

Director of Women and Child Development, Rajesh Singh Rana, has been relieved from the additional charge of Director of Chhattisgarh Administration Academy and given the additional charge of Registrar of Firms and Societies.

Raipur Divisional commissioner Brajesh Chandra Mishra has also been relieved from his additional charge of Durg Division.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice