अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » Congress takes lead in Punjab elections

Congress takes lead in Punjab elections

By Newsd
Updated on :
Source: Indian Express

The counting of votes for the Punjab assembly elections 2017 began at 8 am on Saturday. Votes will be counted at 54 centres in 27 locations set up for election to 117-member assembly. The Opposition Congress was surging ahead in 63 seats in the 117-member Punjab Assembly, followed by the AAP on 22 seats, the SAD on 24 seats and the BJP on four seats, as per early trends.

The Congress which has been out of power for ten years is seeking to return. Among the seats in which Congress is ahead, included Amritsar Central, Tarn Taran, Khadoor Sahib, Jalandhar West (R), Chabbewal (R), Anandpur Sahib, Fatehgarh Sahib, Dharamkot, Baluana (Reserve), Gidderbaha, Faridkot, Rajpura and Patiala seats. However, AAP was ahead in Bathinda Urban, Mansa, Bhadaur (R) and Mehal Kalan (R) seats. From Gidderbaha, All-India Youth Congress President Amarinder Singh Raja Warring was leading. In the Majithia seat, SAD’s Bikram Singh Majithia was leading. Congress Navjot Singh Sidhu was leading over AAP candidate by a margin of 2691 votes from the Amritsar-East segment. Congress leader Sunil Jakhar was trailing BJP’s Arun Narang by a margin of 1487 votes from Abohar segment.



Latests Posts

Editor's Choice