अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Beyond Metros » Congress workers vandalise party HQ in Uttarakhand

Congress workers vandalise party HQ in Uttarakhand

By Newsd
Updated on :
Source: PTI

Hundreds of Congress workers and supporters went on the rampage at the party headquarters in Dehradun after the names of 63 poll candidates were announced on Sunday. They were angry at the distribution of poll tickets.
The workers supporting Congress leaders Ayendra Sharma and Navin Bhisht threw chairs, broke furniture, tore off posters and raised slogans against Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat and state chief Kishore Upadhyay at the Rajpur Road-based office.
The Congress announced Upadhyay as its candidate for the Sahaspur Assembly seat instead of Sharma and Suryakant Dhamsana was given ticket from Cantt seat instead of Bhisht.
Assembly elections in Uttarakhand Assembly is scheduled to take place on February 15.
The candidates were selected at a meeting of the grand old party’s Central Election Committee chaired by Sonia Gandhi in New Delhi on Saturday night.
Upadhyay told media that the remaining 7 candidates for the 70-member Assembly will soon be announced by the party high command.
Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat will contest from two seats – Kichha and Haridwar Rural.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice