अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Information » Dry days in Mumbai 2022: List of the days when alcohol will be unavailable

Dry days in Mumbai 2022: List of the days when alcohol will be unavailable

Here’s an annual list for all the dry days in Mumbai this year.

By Newsd
Published on :
Dry days in Mumbai 2022: List of the days when alcohol will be unavailable

Dry days in Mumbai 2022: The new year vibes are amazingly hitting us all already, and amid all the long vacation notices, people all around India are all set to plan for their favorite trip.

Moreover, a lot of people even have started checking the availability of flights.

Well even if you are an alcohol-loving, beer-guzzling, Mumbai resident or even someone planning a vacation over there, you need to be aware of all the dry days in the cities of Mumbai in order to avoid any sort of obstacle in your celebrations.

What are dry days?

  • These are those specific days when Alcohol Sale / Serving is Ban.
  • National Dry Day- Where both Sale of Alcohol by Wine Shops / Liquor Shops/ Serving and /or Sale or Serving of Alcohol by Pubs, Hotels, Restaurants in all forms is Prohibited in all Cities / States of India (Republic Day, Independence Day and Gandhi Jayanti)
  • Other Dry Day– On other dry days – Sale of Alcohol is banned and thus Liquor Shops are closed, but Hotels, Bars and Restaurants can serve in Alcohol within there premises.
  • State Level Dry Day: Sale of Alcohol / Serving of Alcohol by Pubs. Hotels, Restaurants will also be banned on State Election Day if any in respective States.

So, here’s an annual list for all the dry days in Mumbai this year.

Dry days in Mumbai 2022:

January 2022

January 14, Friday – Makar Sankranti

January 26, Wednesday- Republic Day

January 30, Sunday- Day of the Martyr

February 2022-

February 19, Saturday- Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti

February 26, Saturday- Maharishi Dayanand Jayanti

March 2022-

March 1, Tuesday- Mahashivratri

March 18, Friday- Holi

April 2022-

April 10, Sunday- Ram Navami

April 14, Thursday- Ambedkar Jyanti

April 15, Friday- Mahavir Jayanti

April 15, Friday- Good Friday

May 2022-

May 1, Sunday- Maharashtra Day

May 2, Monday- Eid ul-Fitr begins

May 3, Tuesday- Eid ul-Fitr ends

June 2022-

No dry days

July 2022-

July 10, Sunday- Ashadi Ekadashi

July 13, Wednesday- Guru Purnima

August 2022-

August 8, Monday- Muharram

August 15, Monday- Independence Day

August 18, Thursday- Krishna Janmashtami

August 31, Wednesday- Ganesh Chaturthi

September 2022-

September 9, Friday- Anant Chaturdashi

October 2022-

October 2, Sunday- Gandhi Jayanti

October 5, Wednesday- Dussehra

October 7, Friday- Eid-E-milad

October 8, Saturday- Prohibition Week

October 9, Sunday- Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti

October 24, Monday- Diwali

November 2022-

November 4, Friday- Kartiki Ekadashi

November 8, Tuesday- Guru Nanak Jayanti

December 2022-

No dry days

Related