अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Beyond Metros » Former BJP MP Chandan Mitra, 3 others join Trinamool Congress

Former BJP MP Chandan Mitra, 3 others join Trinamool Congress

By Newsd
Published on :
Former BJP MP Chandan Mitra, 3 others join TMC: CM Mamata Banerjee
Source: Youth Ki Awaaz

Amid the ongoing annual Martyr’s Day rally in West Bengal, Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Saturday announced that former BJP leader and Rajya Sabha MP Chandan Mitra has joined Trinamool Congress.

CM Mamata also said that former CPM MP Moinul Hasan, Congress’ Sabina Yasmin and Mizoram advocate-general Biswajit Deb have joined the party.

“We will start ‘BJP hatao, desh bachao’ campaign on 15th August. 2019 will be a big blow, Bengal will show the path,” said Trinamool Congress Chief Mamata Banerjee.

Senior journalist and two-time Rajya Sabha MP Chandan Mitra had quit the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on July 18. Mitra had submitted his resignation to BJP President Amit Shah on July 17. According to sources, Mitra was upset after being sidelined under the Modi-Shah leadership.

Also read: Delay in winter session shows government is on defensive: TMC’s Derek O’Brien

To prevent any kind of atrocities from protesters, at least 6,000 police personnel have been deployed across Kolkata. For the easy run of Trinamool Congress’s annual Martyrs’ Day rally, 100 CCTVs, 8 trauma care ambulances, Sub-control room, bomb squads, and dog squads have been located near Victoria House at Esplanade, West Bengal.