अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » India vs West Indies, 5th ODI: India beat West Indies by nine wickets, clinches series 3-1

India vs West Indies, 5th ODI: India beat West Indies by nine wickets, clinches series 3-1

By Newsd
Updated on :
India vs West Indies, 5th ODI, Cricket Score Live Updates: India eyes series win at Thiruvananthapuram

Live Updates Between India vs West Indies 5th ODI:

Yet another resounding win for India to claim the ODI series 3-1. India have now won six consecutive bilateral ODI series at home and eight straight vs West Indies


Khaleel Ahmed strikes as Kedhar Jadhav takes a brilliant low catch. Jason Holder departs after scoring 25 in 33 deliveries. West Indies struggle at 87/7

OUT! Marlon Samuels was looking to hit just about every delivery from Ravindra Jadeja. Easy catch for Kohli at covers.
Samuels c Kohli b Jadeja 24(38)

After 11 overs, West Indies 34/2 ( Rovman Powell 7 , Marlon Samuels 23)

After 7 overs,West Indies 18/2 ( Rovman Powell 5 , Marlon Samuels 11)

After 6 overs,West Indies 10/2 ( Rovman Powell 5 , Marlon Samuels 3)

After 5 overs,West Indies 6/2 ( Rovman Powell 1 , Marlon Samuels 3)

After 4 overs,West Indies 4/2 ( Rovman Powell 1 , Marlon Samuels 1)


Shai Hope walks back this time and that’s another duck for him. Jasprit Bumrah strikes this time. West Indies are 2/2


Bhuvneshwar Kumar strikes and West Indies’ troubles at the top of the order continue. Kieron Powell walks back for a duck. West Indies 1/1 in the first over

Rahul Dravid receives the ICC’s hall of fame plaque from Sunil Gavaskar. Dravid was inducted alongside former Australian skipper Ricky Ponting in July.

Trivia: India have not lost an ODI series at home since October 2015.

MS Dhoni would reach milestone of 10,000 ODI runs if/when he scores just one more

Playing Eleven

India XI: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(w), Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, K Khaleel Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah

Windies XI: Kieran Powell, Shai Hope(w), Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder(c), Fabian Allen, Devendra Bishoo, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach, Oshane Thomas

Jason Holder wins the toss in 5th ODI, Windies elect to bat

Kerala CM Pinarayi Vijayan extended best wishes to the Indian cricket team who are playing an ODI with West Indies in Thiruvananthapuram.


After registering a comeback win at Brabourne, the world number 2 team, India, would be playing for the series win. Whereas the Windies would want to look back and take inspiration from their victory in the 4th ODI and the stalemate they produced in the 3rd. Here we will bring you live commentary and updates regarding the much-awaited contest.

Squads for the 5th ODI between India and West Indies:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (WK), Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, K Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey

West Indies: Jason Holder (C), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope (WK), Alzarri Joseph, Kieran Powell, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas and Obed McCoy.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice