अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » India Vs Windies, 3rd T20I: India beat West Indies by 6 wickets, clinches series 3-0

India Vs Windies, 3rd T20I: India beat West Indies by 6 wickets, clinches series 3-0

By Newsd
Updated on :
India Vs Windies, 3rd T20I: India beat West Indies by 6 wickets, clinches series 3-0

Live Updates Between India vs West Indies 1st T20 ODI:

23 runs of the last over from Khaleel Ahmed and Windies post a total of 181/3 in 20 overs.

Hetmyer c Krunal Pandya b Chahal 26(21)

OUT! Hetmyer departs for 26. Chahal picks up his second wicket. WI 62/2 (9.0 ovs)

OUT! Shai Hope c Washington Sundar b Chahal 24(22)

Expensive over by Washington Sundar. Concedes 2 boundaries and 5 wides. WI- 38/0 (5 ovs)

Playing XI

India XI: Rohit Sharma(c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik(w), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal

West Indies XI: Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Darren Bravo, Denesh Ramdin(w), Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Carlos Brathwaite(c), Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Oshane Thomas

India have included Yuzvendra Chahal and Washington Sundar in their playing XI. India look to sweep the three-match series.

West Indies won the toss and elected to bat first.

India will be aiming to complete a clean sweep when they take on a battered West Indies in the third T20 International here Sunday even while looking to test the bench strength.

Having sealed the series with a comprehensive win in the second T20I at Lucknow riding on skipper Rohit Sharma’s brilliant ton, the home team would look to give reserve bench players like Shreyas Iyer, MS Washington Sundar and the uncapped Shahbaz Nadeem an opportunity before it embarks on the tour of Australia.

The selectors decided to rest pacemen Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav for Sunday’s game, allow them to be in the best physical condition ahead of the tour to Australia. Medium-pacer Siddarth Kaul has been added to the squad.

Squads for the 1st T20I between India and West Indies:

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shreyas Iyer, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem, K Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal,

West Indies:  Denesh Ramdin, Sherfane Rutherford, Kieron Pollard, Carlos Brathwaite, Fabian Allen, Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Keemo Paul, Oshane Thomas, Khary Pierre, Obed McCoy