अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » India vs West Indies: Match ends in a thrilling tie

India vs West Indies: Match ends in a thrilling tie

By Newsd
Updated on :
India vs West Indies, 5th ODI, Cricket Score Live Updates: India eyes series win at Thiruvananthapuram


Hope has hit a four on the last ball to tie the match.

Umesh to Hope: Full delivery and Hope plays it to mid-wicket to collect a double. 5 needed from 1 ball.

Umesh to Nurse: OUT! Full-toss from Umesh and Nurse tries to play a scoop over third man but it goes straight to Rayudu.

Nurse c Rayudu b U Yadav 5(7)

After 49 overs,West Indies 308/6 ( Shai Hope (W) 116 , Ashley Nurse 3)

Six runs from the over. It all now boils down to the final over. Windies need 14 in 6 balls.

OUT! Kuldeep strikes to remove Hemraj.

 Hemraj b Kuldeep Yadav 32(24)

After 9 overs,West Indies 60/1 ( Chandrapaul Hemraj 28 , Shai Hope (W) 14)

60 up for Windies in the ninth over.

Five matches out of seven have been won by teams batting second at this venue in ODIs.

OUT! It wasn’t short enough to pull but Powell tried that and scooped it directly to the fielder in the deep.

Powell c Pant b Shami 18(20)

After 50 overs,India 321/6 ( Virat Kohli (C) 157 , Mohammed Shami 0)

The Indian innings is over and they have set Windies a massive target of 322 thanks to another sensational knock from Kohli.

After 45 overs,India 260/5 ( Virat Kohli (C) 107 , Ravindra Jadeja 3)

Virat Kohli slams his 37th ODI Century. India are at 254/5 in 44 overs

FOUR! Slow, full pitched, width offered and Pant was not going to miss out on it as he slaps it to wide of mid-off.

OUT! First wicket for McCoy in ODI cricket.

Dhoni b Obed McCoy 20(25)

Least innings to score 10,000 runs in ODIs:

259 – Sachin Tendulkar
263 – Sourav Ganguly
266 – Ricky Ponting
272 – Jacques Kallis

Virat Kohli is the only batsman to have scored 30-plus centuries at the time of scoring 10,000 runs in ODIs.


Kohli takes a single off Nurse to become the fastest to reach 10,000 runs in ODIs.

After 35 overs,India 189/3 ( Virat Kohli (C) 75 , MS Dhoni (W) 3)

Five runs from the over including two leg byes. Kohli is now just six runs away from 10000-run mark in ODIs.

OUT! Nurse removes Rayudu for 73

Rayudu b Nurse 73(80)

Virat Kohli has now surpassed MS Dhoni to be the 4th highest all-time run-getter for India in ODIs. Both Kohli and Rayudu are confidently heading towards their respective centuries.  IND, 153/2 after 29 overs.

FIFTY! Rayudu brings up his fifty with a boundary.

FIFTY! After a century in the first ODI, Kohli brings up a fifty here with a single off McCoy.

After 23 overs,India 118/2 ( Virat Kohli (C) 47 , Ambati Rayudu 36)

After 19 overs,India 99/2 ( Virat Kohli (C) 38 , Ambati Rayudu 27)

Indian players to score 4,000-plus runs at home in ODIs:

Sachin Tendulkar (92 innings)
MS Dhoni (100 innings)
VIRAT KOHLI* (78 innings)

After 15 overs,India 78/2 ( Virat Kohli (C) 23 , Ambati Rayudu 21)

The run rate is now over 5 as three boundaries have come in the last three over for India.

After 10 overs,India 49/2 ( Virat Kohli (C) 13 , Ambati Rayudu 2)

Ambati Rayudu comes out to bat.

OUT! A length delivery hit Dhawan on his pads. At first looked like it was going leg and umpire Gould gave it not out, but replays showed it straightened enough to hit the stumps.

After 8 overs,India 39/1 ( Shikhar Dhawan 29 , Virat Kohli (C) 6)

After 4 overs,India 19/1 ( Shikhar Dhawan 11 , Virat Kohli (C) 4)

Good over from Roach as Windies get their first wicket.

Virat Kohli comes out to bat.

OUT! Rohit gets out to Roach. A shot, wide of off delivery and Rohit ends up slicing it straight into the hands of Hetmyer at backward point.

Rohit c Hetmyer b Roach 4(8) 

After 3 overs,India 15/0 ( Rohit Sharma 4 , Shikhar Dhawan 11)

Dhawan smashes Jason Holder for back-to-back boundaries.

After 2 overs, India 5/0 (Rohit Sharma 4, Shikhar Dhawan 1)

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bat in the second One-Day International (ODI) against at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium here on Wednesday.

Both teams have made one change each from the last match. India have brought in left-arm spinner Kuldeep Yadav in place of rookie pacer Khalil Ahmed.

India lead the five-match series 1-0 after winning the opening match by eight wickets.


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, Mahendra Singh Dhoni(w), Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal.

West Indies: Kieran Powell, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope (w), Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder (c), Ashley Nurse, Devendra Bishoo, Kemar Roach, Obed McCoy.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice