अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » Live updates: Parliament winter session Day 2

Live updates: Parliament winter session Day 2

By Abhimanyu
Updated on :
Monsoon session: Congress to raise issue of mob-lynching and agricultural crisis
Source: LiveMint

Live Updates:

Rajya Sabha adjourned for the day: 

The Rajya Sabha was adjourned for the day on Wednesday amid pandemonium by some members soon after it passed a bill in the post-lunch sitting.

Lok Sabha adjourned for the day: 

Speaker Sumitra Mahajan adjourned the Lok Sabha for the day after it was resumed at 12:30 pm. following the MPs protest against Rafale Deal parliamentarians demanded a Joint Parliamentary Committee (JPC) investigation in this case.


Rajya Sabha adjourned till 2 pm.

Lok Sabha Adjourned till noon:

The Lok Sabha was adjourned till 12 noon. Amid the din, Sumitra Mahajan tried to conduct the question hour but failed. She then adjourned the House till 12 noon.


Congress MP moves adjournment motion notice over Rafale deal:

Congress MP Sunil Kumar Jakhar has moved an adjournment motion notice in Lok Sabha over Rafale Deal.

Shiv Sena gives adjournment notice in Lok Sabha over Ram Mandir

Shiv Sena MP Chandrakant Khaire has given an adjournment notice in Lok Sabha on Ram Mandir issue.

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) gives adjournment notice in Lok Sabha over CBI issue:

RJD MP JP Yadav has given adjournment notice in Lok Sabha over ‘misuse of Central Bureau of Investigation’.

Congress MP gives notice in Rajya Sabha over Rafale deal:

Congress MP Anand Sharma has given a notice under rule 267 in Rajya Sabha over Rafale deal.

 Congress gives adjournment motion notice over RBI issue:

Congress MP from Bihar Ranjeeta Ranjan has given adjournment motion notice in Lok Sabha over Reserve Bank of India (RBI) issue and Demonetisation.

Winter session of the Parliament began on Tuesday on December 11. The house was adjourned after paying obituary references to former Prime Minister Atal Bihari Vajpayee, former Lok Sabha Speaker Somnath Chatterjee, Union Minister Ananth Kumar, Bhola Singh, MI Shanavas and Mohammad Asrarul Haque.

The opening of the session coincided with assembly election results in five states- Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, and Mizoram.

On the second day, there are 46 items on government agenda including 45 bills in the parliament. Important bills like Triple Talaq Bill will be among the topmost priority as it was promulgated as an ordinance in September.

Here are lists of bills likely taken up during this session:

1.       The representation of the People (Amendment) Bill, 2017

2.       The Banning of Unregulated Deposit Schemes Bill, 2018

3.       The National Medical Commission Bill, 2017

4.       The Motor Vehicles (Amendment)  Bill, 2017

Bills likely to be introduced:

1.       The Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Marriage) Bill, 2018

2.       Women’s Reservation Bill

3.       The Companies (Amendment) Bill

There are another 20 new bills which are listed for an introduction, consideration, and passage. Two bills are also listed for withdrawal in this session.

Also read:

Mandir will be built when Lord Rama wants it, Modi will not build it: Kapil Sibal

Parliament clears 20 bills in Monsoon session

Congress pips BJP in Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, MP; TRS takes Telangana

Parliament passes bill to let IIMs award degrees