Bihar Lok Sabha Elections 2019 dates: Constituency wise schedule of voting for General Elections
Bihar, Politics

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: NDA releases list of candidates for Bihar; check full list

Patna: The National Democratic Alliance (NDA) comprising of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Janata Dal United (JDU) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) which had earlier announced it’s seat sharing formula of 17-17-6, has declared its list of candidates on Saturday.

Here is the list of candidates declared by the alliance

Begusarai – Giriraj Singh
Patna Sahib – Ravi Shankar Prasad
Nawada – Chandan Kumar
Jamui – Chirag Kumar Paswan
Rajiv Pratap Rudi – Sarang
East Champaran – Radha Mohan
Ujiyarpur – Nityanand Rai
Supaul – Dileshwar Kamat
Katihar – Dulhar Charan Goswami
Muzaffarnagar – AJ Nishad
Gaya – Vijay Manjhi
Munger – Lalan Singh
Purnia – Santosh Khushwaha

After days of negotiations with the Rashtriya Janata Dal, the Congress party on Tuesday agreed to lower down its demand for 11 seats in the state to 9.

In the arrangement that was agreed upon by the parties, the Mahagathbandhan had on Friday declared that Congress is set to contest on 9 constituencies, a settlement that took place after the grand old party was looking to get its contestants on 11 seats while RJD pushed to give only 8. Mukesh Sahni’s Vikasheel Insaf Party gets 3 seats. Upendra Kushwaha’s RSLP gets five seats, while former Chief Minister Jitan Ram Manjhi’s HAM will contest on three seats. RJD is set to contest on 20 seats. Sharad Yadav will contest from RJD’ quota of seats. Also, one CPI ML is slated to contest on one seat from RJD quota.

The Lok Sabha elections in the 40-constituency state of Bihar will take place across all seven phases. Four constituencies—Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, Jamui—will go to the polls in the first phase on April 11. The process of filing nominations for the first phase will conclude on March 25, while the scrutiny for the same will be done on March 26, the last day of withdrawing nominations is March 28.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Bihar Mahagathbandhan announces seat sharing; RJD to contest on 20, Congress on 9

Latest Update