अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Bihar » Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Who is Syed Faisal Ali? RJD candidate for Sheohar

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Who is Syed Faisal Ali? RJD candidate for Sheohar

By Newsd
Published on :
Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Who is Syed Faisal Ali? RJD’s candidate for Sheohar

Rashtriya Janata Dal on Saturday announced the name of Syed Faisal Ali as its Sheohar candidate for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019. The nomination comes as a set back to Tej Pratap, elder son of Lalu Prasad Yadav, who had asked the party to give Sheohar seat ticket to Agnesh Singh.

Syed Faisal Ali is a journalist who belongs to Gaya and is considered close to top politicians such as RJD head Lalu Prasad, Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal among others.

Ali, who, in the early part of his career was a lecturer at Faculty of Management Studies, has over 25 years of experience in the field of journalism. He is an MA in English literature, MBA and LLB and has worked for over one and a half decade as Editor, Arab News.

In his career till now, Ali has extensively reported/written on Indo-Pak issues and Middle Eastern Affairs from Palestine, Iraq, to Syria, Egypt, UAE, Bahrain, Qatar, Malaysia, Indonesia, Yemen to Spain, France, Turkey, Pakistan, Afghanistan to Sri Lanka etc.

Ali was associated with the BBC World Service for 12 years as an analyst on the Middle East, Iraq war, Palestine conflict and terrorism.

The RJD hope from Sheopur, Faisal Ali has written stories on different socio-political issues of India, Pakistan, the Middle East and terrorism. He has reported from various conflict zones including Iraq, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Syria, Palestine and Arab spring movement. He was invited by the US government for its prestigious International Visitor Leadership Program (IVLP) in 2014 and also to world’s largest warship USS Theodore Roosevelt in 2015.

The polls in Sheohar will take place during the VI phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on May 12 along with 7 other constituencies in the state, viz: Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Vaishali, Gopalganj, Siwan, Maharajganj.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VI: List of states and constituencies to go for voting on May 12