‘I look forward to this exciting phase,” Vidya Balan on being appointed as CBFC member

After Prasoon Joshi appointed as the new censor board chief, actress Vidya Balan has chosen as one of the member of the board. “I hope to fulfil my responsibilities as a member to the best of my abilities,” said the actress on the development.

“I look forward to this new and exciting phase where our cinema will be allowed to reflect the sensibilities, realities and complexities of the society we are living in today,” she added.

National Award winning actress, Vidya is joined by Gautami Tadimalla, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Neil Herbert Nongkynrih, Vivek Agnihotri, Waman Kendre, T.S. Nagabharana, Ramesh Patange, Vani Tripati Tikoo, Jeevitha Rajasekhar and Mihir Bhuta.

Previous ArticleNext Article