MI team in IPL 2019: List of players for Mumbai Indians after IPL 2019 Auctions

MI team in IPL 2019: Full list of Mumbai Indians players after IPL 2019 Auctions

Mumbai Indians share a joint record with CSK, of most number of IPL title victories with each winning thrice. MI has won the title in 2013, 2015 and 2017. Rohit Sharma led team finished fifth in the previous edition of Indian Premier League.

Indians have retained Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya Suryakumar Yadav and Mayank Markande. Boosting the batting department, Mumbai Indians have added South Africa wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton De Kock to the squad.

Mumbai bought only six players in the IPL 2019 auctions with Yuvraj Singh and Lasith Malinga being their two biggest buys. While Yuvraj was bought for Rs 1 crore, Malinga bagged a contract of Rs 2 crore. Both the players were bagged on their respective base price.

Yuvraj was unsold in the first round but saw Mumbai bid for him in the second round as he gets set to join the likes of Rohit. Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya and Jasprit Bumrah are already members of MI.

MI team for IPL 2019:

Players bought: Pankaj Jaiswal, Rasikh Dar, Yuvraj Singh, Lasith Malinga, Anmolpreet Singh, Barinder Sran

Retained Players:  Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff.

Released Players: Saurabh Tiwary, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Sharad Lumba, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, JP Duminy, Pat Cummins, Mustafizur Rahman, Akila Dananjaya.

Latest Update