अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Bihar » Nitish Kumar takes oath as CM; Sushil Modi as deputy

Nitish Kumar takes oath as CM; Sushil Modi as deputy

By Newsd
Updated on :
Nitish to prove majority in Bihar assemby on Friday
Image: The Indian Express

Nitish Kumar took oath as Bihar Chief Minister for the sixth time at 10 am on Thursday. He ended his two-year-old alliance with Lalu Yadav and the Congress. Nitish is back with the BJP, whose Sushil Kumar Modi sworn in and will get his old post of deputy chief minister back.

Other new ministers will take oath after Nitish Kumar has won a trust vote.

Nitish Kumar’s resignation was accepted by the governor, Keshari Nath Tripathi on Wednesday. He will form the new government with the support of BJP.

Kumar’s decision to quit the ‘grand alliance’ in Bihar came after Lalu Yadav reiterated that his son, Tejashwi, would not resign from deputy CM post.

“Nitish Kumar has underlined that he is an opportunist. Having done what he has, he cannot stake a claim without a challenge. The Congress, CPI-ML, and independents will back our claims to form the next government,” Prasad had said.

In the meantime, protest is continuing against the governor for rescheduling the time of Nitish’s oath ceremony from 5 pm to 10 am.

RJD has also decided to present the claim to form the government. “Struggle is my life. I have to be in Ranchi for the next three days. However, Tejashwi has been asked to present the claim to the governor in the forenoon tomorrow (Thursday),” he added.

Tejashwi Yadav, the deputy chief minister in the outgoing cabinet, will meet Bihar governor Tripathi at 11 am on Thursday. He will ask for a chance to prove majority.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice