अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » Pak vs NZ, 1st T20I: Pakistan beat New Zealand by 2 runs in a thrilling match

Pak vs NZ, 1st T20I: Pakistan beat New Zealand by 2 runs in a thrilling match

By Newsd
Updated on :
Source: Zimbio


Pakistan hold on to win by 2 runs in the first Twenty20 math.

New Zealand 96/4 off 15 overs

Pakistan have succesfully put the break on the New Zealand innings.

OUT! de Grandhomme run out, New Zealand 89/4

Direct hit by Shadab Khan and they lose De Grandhomme.

OUT! Williamson C&b Imad, New Zealand 84/3

Big moment for Pakistan? Williamson hits it straight back into the hands of Imad Wasim.

OUT! Colin Munro c Asif Ali b Shadab Khan, New Zealand 79/2

New Zealand 70/1 after 11 overs

50 for Munro. Williamson is playing the role of anchor and Munro is now bringing out his full range of shots.

After 10 overs New Zealand 66/1 (Munro 47(35), Williamson 7(10))
Munro is on fire, have fast-paced to 47 in just 35 deliveries.

After 5 overs New Zealand 38/0 (Philips 11(12), Munro 27(18))

Pakistan set a target of 149 for the Kiwis

After 20 overs Pakistan 148/6, a blitz by Sarfraz and Hafeez took the home team to a total of respectability.

After 15 overs
Pakistan are 101/4 (Ahmed 16(14), Malik 5(2))

Pakistan are striking at 6.73 runs per over. They are four down already and would hope the senior batsman Shoaib Malik to anchor the innings.

After 10 overs Pakistan are 61/2 (Hafeez 33(30), Asif Ali 18(13))

Pakistan lost openers early in the game, Hafeez and Asif building a partnership.

After 5 overs Pakistan are 24/2 (Hafeez 9(9), Asif Ali 6(4))

Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat first

Playing XI for New Zealand – Glenn Phillips, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Tim Seifert(w), Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Ajaz Patel

Playing XI for Pakistan –  Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi

Pakistan after thrashing Australia at their home of UAE would now host the Kiwis. The New Zealanders would play three T20 Internationals, 3 ODIs and 3 Tests in a 37-day long tour.