अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Entertainment » Three Khans to battle for Filmfare awards; no nominations for Akshay even after four hits

Three Khans to battle for Filmfare awards; no nominations for Akshay even after four hits

By Newsd
Updated on :

After the nominations list in 10 categories for the 62nd Filmfare Awards was released, what caught the attention of the most people is the fact that all the three Khans—Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan and Aamir Khan—have been nominated for the ‘Best Actor in Leading Role (Male)’ category.

Notably, it was in 1999 that such warfare between the all three Khans happened last time. SRK, Salman and Aamir were all in the race for the black lady for Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Pyar Kiya To Darna Kya and Ghulam respectively.

Almost two decades after the history repeated itself with SRK bagging a nomination for Fan, Salman for Sultan, and Aamir for Dangal. Excepting the three Khans, the other nominees are Amitabh Bachchan for Pink, Sushant Singh Rajput for M.S. Dhoni: An Untold Story, Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab, and Ranbir Kapoor for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.

Similar clash happened in 1996 as well when SRK was nominated for Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jaayenge, Salman for Karan Arjun, and Aamir for Rangeela. Both the times, it was Shah Rukh who won the black lady.

Incidentally, Shah Rukh holds the record for winning Filmfare award for a record eight times. So far, the only other actor to have achieved this feat is Dilip Kumar. So, SRK winning the award will set a new record. But it wouldn’t be that easy as other Khans have shattered many Box Office records and overwhelmed the critics with their power-packed performances in Dangal and Sultan.

After Akshay Kumar, who gave four hits in 2016, wasn’t nominated in the Best Actor category, the Filmfare awards that is considered prestigious, has received criticism for being partial this time. Many have alleged that the awards show don’t give recognition to hard work but only to the stardom of the actors.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice