अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Entertainment » Udta Punjab wins four awards, Neerja, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil won three each at IIFA

Udta Punjab wins four awards, Neerja, Ae Dil Hai Mushkil won three each at IIFA

By Newsd
Updated on :
Image: india.com

The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy awards ended on a high note with Udta Punjab winning four awards. Neerja and Ae Dil Hai Mushkil bagged three awards each. More than 40,000 people welcomed their favorite stars as they walked the IIFA Green Carpet.

Shahid Kapoor and Alia Bhatt walked away with the Best Actor awards for Udta Punjab. The Best Direction award went to Aniruddha Roy Chowdhury for Pink. Neerja won the award for Best Film.

Apart from that Disha Patani bagged the Best Debut (Female) award for MS Dhoni: The Untold Story while Diljit Dosanjh took the Best Debut (Male) for Udta Punjab.

Shabana Azmi’s performance in Neerja and Anupam Kher’s work in MS Dhoni: The Untold Story earned them the Best Supporting Actor awards. Taapsee Pannu won the Woman of the Year award for Pink in a special category.

With great jousting and witty talks with fellow celebrities, hosts Karan Johar and Saif Ali Khan kept the audience in splits. Alia Bhatt performed to a medley of hit songs from her films. Sushant Singh Rajput and Kriti Sanon flattered the audience with their crackling chemistry while performing on retro tracks.

Katrina Kaif caused a storm with her pulsating performance. Salman Khan danced away to songs from Tubelight.

Ae Dil Hai Mushkil dominated the music categories with winning three awards. Pritam took home the Best Music Director honour. The Best Playback Singer (Male) award was taken by Amit Mishra. Amitabh Bhattacharya won the Best Lyricist prize.

Tulsi Kumar and Kanika Kapoor shared the Best Playback Singer (Female) honour for Airlift and Udta Punjab respectively.