अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » Vivo IPL 2019: Indian Indian Premier League Schedule, Date, Squads, Venue Details

Vivo IPL 2019: Indian Indian Premier League Schedule, Date, Squads, Venue Details

By Newsd
Updated on :
India to host IPL 2019, biggest cricketing carnival starts on March 23

BCCI has quashed all the rumours of IPL 2019 being hosted outside India. In the latest, they have revealed that the competition will take place in the country only.

It has been confirmed that the first match of the Indian Premier League will take place on March 23, 2019. It has been understood that the information regarding the dates have been send to the franchises.

On Tuesday the Committee of Administrators (CoA) met with the Supreme Court, after which it was cleared that IPL 2019 will take place in India only.

The press release read, “It is proposed that the Indian Premier League 2019 will begin on March 23, 2019. Detailed program will be finalized in consultation with appropriate authorities”

The once-a-year tournament was rumoured to take place in either UAE or South Africa due to the clash of days with India’s General Elections. In 2014 and 2009 also such situations arose due to the General Elections. In 2014, the first leg took place in the United Arab Emirates. Whereas, in 2009, the tournament was hosted by South Africa in which Gilchrist’s Deccan Chargers won.

The 2019 edition would be Indian Premier League’s twelfth season. 8 teams will be contesting once again with Delhi Daredevils playing under a new name, Delhi Capitals. India’s first game at the 2019 World Cup was earlier going to happen on June 2 but later shifted to 5 June after the Cricket Controlling Body in India was directed to keep a 15-day gap between the end of IPL and India’s first fixture following that.

Indian Premier League 2019: Here’s the full list of sold players at IPL auctions in Jaipur