अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » BCCI announces 12 man squad for 1st T20I against Australia

BCCI announces 12 man squad for 1st T20I against Australia

By Newsd
Updated on :
BCCI announces 12 men squad for 1st T20I against Australia

BCCI, the governing body for cricket in India, has just announced the 12 man squad for the 1st T20 Internationals, a day ahead of the game.

The Indian squad is as follows:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma(Vice Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant(Wicket Keeper), Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed and Yuzvendra Chahal

Meanwhile, Australia announced their 13-man squad for the T20I series a few days back.

Their line up looks as follows:

Aaron Finch (Captain), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D’Arcy Short, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

When India almost won the Davis Cup

On the two-month long tour, India will play 3 T20Is, 4 Tests and 3 ODIs against the five-time World ODI Champions Australia. The first T20I will take place in The Gabba, Brisbane.