Black Eyed Peas release their seventh album

Los Angeles, Oct 26 (IANS) American group Black Eyed Peas, consisting of will.i.am, apl.de.ap and Taboo, have released their seventh album, “Masters of The Sun Vol. 1”.

Produced by will.i.am, the album is the Grammy-winning group’s first in eight years and features rappers Nas, Phife Dawg and Ali Shaheed Muhammad, K-Pop star CL, rapper Slick Rick, singer Nicole Scherzinger, and rapper Posdnuos, read a statement to IANS.

The album also comes with the release of a new video for “Dopeness” feat. CL.

“Masters of The Sun Vol. 1” is a hip-hop master-class. It marks the group’s much-needed message in today’s socio-political climate, positioning themselves as agents for change against urgent issues affecting communities of colour such as gun control, immigration reform, prison reform and police brutality.


(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latest Update