अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » Delhi cabinet approves all corridors of Phase IV Delhi Metro

Delhi cabinet approves all corridors of Phase IV Delhi Metro

By Newsd
Updated on :

Delhi’s Arvind Kejriwal cabinet on Wednesday approved all 6 corridors of Phase IV of Delhi Metro. In addition to this, 334 additional rolling stock has also been approved.

As per the early information, 79 new stations will be spread over 103.93 kilometers.

The project includes 7.96 km long Lajpat Nagar-Saket G-block section, 12.54 km long Mukundpur-Maujpur section, 12.58 km Inderlok-Indraprastha section, 20.20 km long Tughlakabad-Aerocity section, 21.73 km long Rithala-Narela section and 28.92 km long Janakpuri (west)-RK Ashram section.

The estimated cost for the long-awaited project has been changed twice. First, the expenditure came down from Rs 55,208 crore to 45,603 crore. Again, the amount was revised to around Rs 46,800 crore. Last month, it was reported that the cost of the Phase IV project was slashed by Rs 10,000 crore by taking taxes as per GST into account.

The work on Phase IV project, which is being said to be the most expensive project of Delhi Metro, is likely to be completed by the end of December 2024.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice