Nowadays people interact with another person more often through social media platforms. These social media platforms not only help you to communicate with your friends and family but also allow you to share your memories through posting pictures and videos. Facebook-owned Instagram is one of the best applications for the same.
But the high addiction of the app can also lead to waste of time and students during their examinations tends to stay more active on these social sites to avoid boredom which can lead to low scores in the examinations. The best way to avoid these problems is to take a break from the application.
In order to take a break or to permanently delete the account, you might end up looking for the steps to delete your Instagram account, which can’t be done on your Instagram application for the phone rather from a web browser, which can be accessed either on smartphone, tablets, or PC.
How to delete my Instagram account:
- Step 1: Open Instagram on your web browser.
- Step 2: Go to the ‘Delete My Account’ page on Instagram’s official website.
- Step 3: Login to Instagram on the web, if you’re not already logged in on your browser.
- Step 4: Select a reason of deleting your account from drop-down menu right next to ‘Why are you deleting your account’. The option to delete your account permanently will only appear after you’ve stated the reason for deleting it.
- Step 5: Re-enter your password and click on ‘Permanently delete my account’.
To delete your account you must be logged in to your account and you must remember your password for that, so, if you don’t remember your password, you can reset your password using your phone number, email address, or Facebook account.
Follow these steps to reset your password:
- Step 1: Open Instagram application on your phone.
- Step 2: Click on ‘Get Help Signing in’ option under ‘Log in’ on the login screen.
- For Android: Opt for username or email, login with Facebook, or send an SMS and follow the instructions provided on the screen for your account.
- For iOS: Opt for username or phone, then enter your email address, phone number, or username and click on send login link.
Before permanently deleting your account be very sure that you don’t want to return because an account once permanently deleted will not be recovered in any chance. When you delete your account permanently, your profile, videos, photos, likes, comments, as well as the followers will be deleted permanently too. So, in any case, you feel you’ll be back, or you just need a break from Instagram, you can simply temporarily disable your account.