अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Beyond Metros » Goa: Manohar Parrikar allots portfolios to ministers

Goa: Manohar Parrikar allots portfolios to ministers

By Newsd
Updated on :
Those who survive in polluted Delhi, can survive anywhere: Parrikar

Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar on Monday distributed portfolios among nine ministers.
While Parrikar has retained majority of portfolios including Home, Finance, and Education, he has allotted one each to nine ministers.
Former deputy Chief Minister and BJP leader Francis D’Souza is assigned the Urban Development portfolio while Pandurang Madkaikar was given the charge of Power department.
Maharashtravadi Gomantak Party (MGP) MLA Sudin Dhavalikar was given the charge of the Public Works Department.
Another MGP leader Manohar Asgaonkar will be the Minister of Tourism in the coalition government.
All three MLAs of the Goa Forward Party (GFP) were allotted ministries.
GFP MLA Vijai Sardesai was allotted Town and Country Planning, Jayesh Salgaoncar and Vinod Palyekar will head the ministries of Housing and Water Resources, respectively.
Independent MLAs Rohan Khaunte and Govind Gawade will head the departments of Revenue and the Art and Culture respectively.
The Parrikar government proved its majority on the floor of the House on March 16 by winning 22 trust votes.