अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Golden State Warriors Play-In Schedule: Requirements to Qualify for Playoffs Revealed

Golden State Warriors Play-In Schedule: Requirements to Qualify for Playoffs Revealed

The NBA regular season ended with 15 games, with top six teams from each conference advancing to the semifinals, while seventh through tenth teams must participate in a play-in tournament.

By Newsd
Published on :
Golden State Warriors Play-In Schedule Requirements to Qualify for Playoffs Revealed
Source: CBS News

Golden State Warriors Play-In Schedule: On Sunday evening, the NBA regular season concluded with 15 games featuring all 30 teams. Only the top six teams from each conference will receive direct entry into the semifinals; those ranked seventh through tenth will be required to participate in a play-in tournament this week.

The tournament will run from Tuesday to Friday, and two teams from each conference will advance to the first round of the playoffs to join the remaining eight teams. The Golden State Warriors, who have won the NBA championship four times in the last ten years, are among the teams contending for a play-in berth.

Top NBA Players Who Attended University of Kentucky

NBA Play-in Schedule for the Golden State Warriors

The Warriors, who labored for consistency for the majority of the regular season, won nine of their final eleven games to regain their form in the crucial stretch. Stephen Curry, the season’s leading scorer, has labored with fitness at the point guard. In contrast, Klay Thompson is in fine form heading into the postseason, averaging 22.8 points in the final seven games.

The Warriors will face the Sacramento Kings in the first round of play-in matches on Tuesday, April 16. Should they emerge triumphant, they will advance to the decider on Friday, April 19th. There, they will face the team that fails to defeat the New Orleans Pelicans and the Los Angeles Lakers in order to secure a berth into the postseason.

When did the last play-in team win the NBA Finals?

The NBA initially implemented play-in tournaments in 2020 as a strategy to resume on-court activities amidst the COVID-19 pandemic. In November 2020, the NBA Boards of Governors decided to proceed with the additional round of qualifying matches. The format officially incorporated the play-in round in 2022.

In the brief history of the format, no team has advanced from the play-in round and subsequently won the championship during that particular season. Indeed, no team that has advanced through the play-in route has ever won more than two games in a row.

The 1994-1995 Houston Rockets, who were the lowest-seeded team, emerged victorious in the NBA Finals as an interloper. Despite being the defending NBA Champions, they managed a lackluster 47-35 record and finished sixth in the Western Conference. Nevertheless, they embarked on an unprecedented postseason run by defeating the Utah Jazz and Phoenix Suns en route to the San Antonio Spurs in the Western Conference Final. In the NBA Finals, they dispatched Shaquille O’Neal and the Orlando Magic with relative ease to earn back-to-back titles and cap a historic campaign.

2024 NBA Playoffs Teams Announced


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice