अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » He will never be the Prime Minister, they said…

He will never be the Prime Minister, they said…

By Newsd
Updated on :
Prime Minister
Source: Zee News

We have seen it time and again that our political leaders are quite fond of denigrating each other. This is true for almost all the leaders and our Prime Minister has also been at the receiving end of it despite his huge fan-following.

In the run-up to the Lok Sabha elections of 2014, some of his political opponents had come up with logic and rhetoric on why Modi will never become the Prime Minister of the world’s largest democracy. While some of these statements are etched in our memory, others have faded with time. With this, Newsd aims to refresh your memory:

1-) Mani Shankar Aiyar – Congress

2-) Naresh Aggarwal – Samajwadi Party


3-) Kapil Sibal – Congress

Source: Newsd


4-) Mukul Sangma – Congress

5-) Lalu Prasad Yadav- Rashtriya Janta Dal

Source: Newsd


Mulayam Singh Yadav – Samajwadi Party

Source: Newsd

Then, this happened: