अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » IPL 2020 » IPL RR Team 2020: Rajasthan Royals complete squad, players list

IPL RR Team 2020: Rajasthan Royals complete squad, players list

By Newsd
Published on :
IPL Auction 2020: Rajasthan Royals complete list of players and its squad

IPL RR Team 2020 Players List: Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural edition of the Indian Premier League, and are yet to add another title in their name. The team played and started slowly in the previous edition but managed to have a massive comeback in the latter stages after the helm was handed over to Aussie veteran Steve Smith.

In the previous edition, the young dynamite 18-year-old Riyan Parag, whom many considered as a surprise pick, emerged as a promising candidate from the Royals. The youngster made seven appearances in the previous season, in which he secured 160 runs while batting at a strike rate of 126.98. In the bowling department, Parag did wonders with his only two wickets but doing miracle with maintaining an economy rate just above 8.

The team would like to change their fortune in the upcoming season under the guidance of new coach Andrew McDonald. The Australian all-rounder comes in the camp with tons of experience in his CV and has also worked with Smith on previous occasions.

The franchise released eleven players before the auction and with a purse value of Rs 28.90 crore, they now have the opportunity to bolster their unit. It will also be interesting to see, how the team cope up without the services of senior batsman Ajinkya Rahane, who was traded to Delhi Capitals in place of leg-spinners Mayank Markande and Rahul Tewatia.

Players released before auction: Ashton Turner, Oshane Thomas, Shubham Ranjane, Prashant Chopra, Ish Sodhi, Aryaman Birla, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Tripathi, Stuart Binny, Liam Livingstone, and Sudheshan Midhun

Rajasthan Royals complete squad:

Batsmen: Mahipal Lomror, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Steve Smith, Robin Uthappa (3cr), David Miller (75 lakh)

Bowlers: Ankit Rajpoot, Mayank Markande, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Varun Aaron, Jaydev Unadkat (3 cr), Kartik Tyagi (1.3 cr), Akash Singh (20 lakh), Oshane Thomas (50 lakh), Andrew Tye (1 cr)

All-rounders: Ben Stokes, Rahul Tewatia, Shashank Singh, Yashasvi Jaiswal (2.4 cr), Anirudha Joshi (20 lakh), Tom Curran (1 cr)

Wicketkeepers: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Anuj Rawat (80 lac)


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice