अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Karnataka » Karnataka Urban Local Bodies results: Congress wins 509 seats, BJP 366; Check partywise numbers

Karnataka Urban Local Bodies results: Congress wins 509 seats, BJP 366; Check partywise numbers

Congress was leading in 509 out of the total 1,361 wards, whereas, the BJP is second with leads on 366 seats. The JD(U) was a distant third with 174.

By Newsd
Updated on :
Karnataka Urban Local Bodies:

Karnataka Urban Local Bodies counting Live Updates: After the drubbing in the Lok Sabha elections, the Congress party has something to cheer about as it is currently taken a lead in the urban local body (ULB) elections leaving the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) behind.

By 08:30 pm, Congress had won 509 seats, while BJP was at 336 and JD(S) had secured victory at 174 seats. Independents took 160 wards, while BSP and CPM won on three and two seats respectively.

Check partywise numbers

According to the State Election Commission, the Congress has so far won over 350 seats, BJP over 280 seats and JDS has 91.

A total of 63 urban local bodies, including eight city municipal councils, 33 town municipal councils and 22 town panchayats went to polls on May 29.


Out of 56 Urban Local Bodies results declared, Congress have won 18, BJP 14, JDS 2.

The Karnataka state election commission had also conducted by-polls for 10 seats of eight Taluk Panchayats and 202 Gram Panchayats simultaneously. The Congress and the JDS had fought the elections separately and not as an alliance.

The BJP is marching ahead Congress when it comes to Town Panchayats. They have won 104 out of the total 330 seats till now, the Congress trailing at 81 seats.

While in Town Municipalities and City Municipalities, the Congress is ahead.

Last year in a tough contest, the Congress won 982, the BJP 929 and the JD(S) 375. Independent candidates won in 329 wards.

12: 50 PM | “INC India on verge to win highest seat in Karnataka Urban Local Bodies,” tweets Srinivas BV, National Vice President IYC

Koppa Town Panchayat Result: BJP Victory with Major 6 Wards Among 11 Wards

Congress wins Kunigal Town Municipal Council with lead of 14 Seats

Karnataka Congress chief Dinesh Gundu Rao claimed his party will emerge number one with highest number of seats.

(Final result is pending and this story will be updated soon to reflect the latest numbers.)