Live updates, Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, CWC 2019:
Cricket, ICC World Cup 2019, Sports

Live updates, Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, CWC 2019: Shakib becomes CWC 19 top run scorer

Follow Live Score Updates: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, CWC 2019

Soumya Sarkar lbw b Mujeeb Ur Rahman 3(10)

FOW: BAN 151/4 (32)

Shakib Al Hasan lbw b Mujeeb Ur Rahman 51(69) [4s-1]

FOW: BAN 143/3 (29.2)

Shakib Al Hasan scores his 3rd half-century of the tournament

It’s also his fifth 50+ score in the World Cup 2019

100 up for Bangladesh in 21 overs

BAN: 103/2 (21)

After 13 overs: BAN 61/1

Shakib Al Hasan: 21(25)

Tamim Iqbal: 20(36)

Mujeeb Ur Rahman to Liton Das, out Caught by Hashmatullah Shahidi

FOW: BAN 23/1 (4.2)

Match has started!!

Afghanistan (Playing XI): Gulbadin Naib(c), Samiullah Shinwari, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Ikram Ali Khil(w), Rashid Khan, Dawlat Zadran, Mujeeb Ur Rahman

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Liton Das, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mustafizur Rahman

Afghanistan have won the toss and have opted to field first

The 31st match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played between Bangladesh and Afghanistan at the Rose Bowl, Southampton on Monday, June 24.

Afghanistan are already out of the tournament after losing all their six matches so far while Bangladesh are still in the reckoning with five points from six matches. The Tigers will need to win against Afghanistan to remain in contention for a semifinal berth.

Bangladesh have batted pretty well so far in the tournament. The promotion of Shakib Al Hasan up the order has been one of the highlights of the World Cup as the all-rounder has two centuries already to his name, and is just 22 runs behind Australia’s David Warner, who is the tournament top scorer.

On the other hand, Afghanistan, who are still in search of their maiden win in the tournament, will be drawing a lot of positive from their previous game against India on Saturday where they almost had the match in their control but they lost by 11 runs.

With all 10 teams at the World Cup part of the round-robin group stage, each team will play a total of nine matches before the knockout stages, starting July 9. The top four teams will qualify for the knockout stages.

Latest Update