Live Updates, England vs Australia, CWC 2019: England under pressure after two losses
Cricket, ICC World Cup 2019, Sports

Live Updates, England vs Australia, CWC 2019: Australia set 286-run target

Follow Live Score Updates: England vs Australia, CWC 2019

Australia set 286-run target to chase for, in-form England

40 overs gone, AUS 215/4

The brilliant knock by Aussie skipper Aaron Finch comes to an end!

Just after completing his century, Finch was dismissed by Jofra Archer on the next ball

Jofra Archer strikes! Finch caught by Woakes 100(116) [4s-11 6s-2]

Australia have lost their second wicket!

Usman Khwaja bowled by Ben Stokes 23(29)

FOW: AUS 173/2 (32.2)

Moeen Ali provided much-needed breakthrough for England

David Warner caught by Joe Root, bowled by Moeen Ali 53(61)

FOW: AUS 123/1 (22.4)

David Warner becomes first batsman to cross 500-run mark in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

Australian openers are hammering boundaries as both have completed their half-centuries

End of Powerplay 1!

AUS 44/0 (10)

David Warner: 22(30)

Aaron Finch: 20(31)

02:30 pm IST | England have won the toss and have elected to bowl first


Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Aaron Finch (c), Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Jason Behrendorff

England (Playing XI): James Vince, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (c), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Adil Rashid, Jofra Archer, Mark Wood

The 32nd match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 will be played between England and Australia at Lord’s, London on Tuesday, June 25.

Both England and Australia sit pretty in the top four positions with 8 and 10 points respectively and will be looking to further improve their chances of sealing their place in the next round as we enter the business end of the tournament.

With the likes of Jofra Archer and Joe Root in fine form, England should be considered slight favourites although Australia’s batting trio of Finch, Warner and Smith have proven time and again as to why the Aussies are a genuine threat to the ICC World Cup trophy.

With all 10 teams at the World Cup part of the round-robin group stage, each team will play a total of nine matches before the knockout stages, starting July 9. The top four teams will qualify for the knockout stages.

Latest Update