Lok Sabha Election Results Delhi 2019 Live Updates: BJP leads on all seven seats

10:26 AM | JP Agarwal Congress candidate from Chandni Chowk gives a complaint letter to the Returning officer. His complaint is that seals of strong rooms in Matia Mahal, Ballamaran & Chandni Chowk were found to be broken.

9:10 AM | Sheila Dikshit is trailing behind BJP’s Manoj Tiwari in the North-Delhi constituency

The seven constituencies of Delhi went for voting in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections 2019 on May 12 took place in the seven constituencies of Delhi on Sunday, May 12.

A mouth-watering triangular contest between Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Congress and Aam Aadmi Party has made the elections in Delhi an interesting affair. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Bharatiya Janata Party performed a clean sweep, registering victories on all seven seats in the influence of the Modi wave.

The ruling AAP party in Delhi, had earlier announced candidates for six out of seven Lok Sabha seats. The AAP-Congress after a month-long series of discussions could not reach to a consensus and decided to not form an alliance in the state.

Constituency Current MP INC Candidate Names AAP candidate Names BJP Candidate Names
Chandni Chowk Harsh Vardhan (BJP) J.P. Agarwal Pankaj Gupta Harshwardhan
North East Delhi Manoj Tiwari (BJP) Sheila Dikshit Dilip Pandey Manoj Tiwari
East Delhi Maheish Girri (BJP) Arvind Singh Lovely Atishi Gautam Gambhir
New Delhi Meenakshi Lekhi (BJP) Ajay Maken Brijesh Goyal Minakshi Lekhi
North West Delhi Udit Raj (BJP) Rajesh Lilothia Guggan Singh Hansraj Hans
West Delhi Parvesh Verma (BJP) Mahabal Mishra Balbir Singh Jakhar Pravesh Verma
South Delhi Ramesh Bidhuri (BJP) Vijender Singh Raghav Chadha Ramesh Bidhuri


Latest Update