अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Beyond Metros » Manipur: Four more Congress MLAs join BJP

Manipur: Four more Congress MLAs join BJP

By Newsd
Updated on :
Source: cloudfront.net

Four Congress MLAs from Manipur quit the party on Friday and joined BJP in yet another setback to the Congress. The four leaders who joined the BJP include Y Surchandra, Ngamthang Haokip, O Lukhoi and S Bira. All the leaders were felicitated by CM N Biren Singh and state unit president K Bhabanada at the BJP office.

“Things have changed after the election. Friends have become foes. There is nothing called principle or ideology. Those who crossed floor are not afraid of disqualification,” said state Congress president TN Haokip as per the report.

According to reports, a TMC MLA Tongbram Robindro, who was elected from Thanga AC, has also joined the BJP.

Recently, two Congress MLAs T Shyamkumar and Ginsuanhau Zou had joined the BJP, after the Assembly poll results on March 11.  In the meantime, speaker Y Khemchand is considering two petitions seeking disqualification of Shyamkumar and Zou.

In the recently concluded assembly polls, the ruling Congress won 28 seats. But the BJP, which got only 21 seats, joined hands with other MLAs and formed a government.