अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Madhya Pradesh » Ministers won’t be able to enter counting centres in MP

Ministers won’t be able to enter counting centres in MP

Updated on :
Kannauj Lok Sabha Election 2019 Results:  Subrat Pathak at lead; Dimpal Yadav trails by 26826 votes

Bhopal: No Central or state ministers will not be allowed to enter the counting centres in Madhya Pradesh on December 11, when the counting will take place in the state, said a top election official on Tuesday.

According to an announcement from the state’s Chief Electoral Officer (CEO)’s office, the ministers will be allowed entry in the counting centres for those Assembly constituencies only from where are contesting the polls.

Citing the Election Commission directive in this regard, the CEO’s office said the security personnel of the ministers will also not be allowed inside the voting centres.

Also, since the ministers have their armed security personnel with them, they will not be nominated as an election agent or calculation agent for any candidate.

The state went to polls on November 28 and the counting of votes will take place on December 11.


(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice