अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Odisha CM inaugurates two power units of OPGC

Odisha CM inaugurates two power units of OPGC

Published on :

Bhubaneswar, March 1 (IANS) Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday inaugurated the third and fourth units of state-owned Odisha Power Generation Corporation’s (OPGC) Ib Thermal Power Station in Jharsuguda district.

The two thermal units have been developed at an investment of Rs 15,000 crore. It is the largest thermal power generation plant in Odisha.

“The expansion project of OPGC’s 1,320 MW was inaugurated today. It will play a pivotal role in providing quality power to the people of Odisha for the next 25 years,” said the Chief Minister.

He informed that electricity connections have been delivered to the houses of one crore people in the state.

While the third and fourth units of Ib Thermal Power Station together will generate 1,320 MW, the first and second units have an installed capacity of 210 MW each, said sources.

The Chief Minister also inaugurated a coal mine at Manoharpur in Sundargarh district through video conference.

OPGC’s power plant will be supplied 8 million tonnes (MTs) of coal annually from the Manoharpur coal mines.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )