Cricket, Sports

PK-Y vs SA-Y Dream11: Team Prediction, Team News, Head-to-Head Record, Playing 11 in Pakistan Youth Vs South Africa Youth 3rd ODI

After beating South Africa in the first Youth ODI, Pakistan played brilliant cricket once again and managed to defeat Proteas by 4 wickets in a rain-affected 47-over game.

Batting first after losing the toss South Africa managed to put just 215 runs on the board with a valiant 91 from Andrew Louw coming at the top order. Akhtar Shah and Naseem Shah bowled well in tandem and got 3 wickets a piece. Aamir Ali took two wickets. While batting, Pakistan captain score 67 runs and thanks to a quick-fire 60 by Mohammad Haris, Pakistan Under 19 team chased 218 with more than 7 overs to spare.

South Africa U19 Vs Pakistan U19 Match details

Where: City Oval, Pietermaritzburg, South Africa

When: 27th June, 12:30 PM IST


South Africa U19: Andrew Louw, Jonathan Bird, Luke Beaufort, Bryce Parsons(c), Micheal Copeland, Khanya Cotani(w), Tiaan van Vuuren, Lifa Ntanzi, Siya Plaatjie, Gerald Coetzee, Akeem Minnaar, Achille Cloete, Imraan Philander, Ruan Terblanche, Nonelela Yika

Pakistan U19: Haider Ali, Basit Ali, Rohail Nazir(w/c), Qasim Akram, Mohammad Aamir, Naseem Shah, Akhtar Shah, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Haris, Fahad Munir, Abbas Afridi, Aamir Ali, Saim Ayub, Shiraz Khan, Irfan Niazi

PK-Y Vs SA-Y head-to-head

Pakistan have won five of their last six games against South Africa in U19 ODI cricket.

PK-Y Vs SA-Y Dream11 suggestion

Predicted XI for PK-Y vs SA-Y

Pakistan Youth may continue to play with the same XI, while Luke Beaufort might find his place back in the XI for South Africa in place of Copeland who has been struggling the ODI tournament.

South Africa U19 Playing XI: Gerald Coetzee, Jonathan Bird, Achille Cloete, Lifa Ntanzi, Bryce Parsons (c), Ruan Terblanche, Khanya Cotani (wk), Luke Beaufort/Micheal Copeland, Andrew Louw, Akeem Minnaar, Imraan Philander

Pakistan U19 Playing XI: Rohail Nazir (c & wk), Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi, Akhtar Shah, Basit Ali, Haider Ali, Mohammad Haris, Qasim Akram, Irfan Niazi, Aamir Ali, Fahad Munir

Pakistan are back in this World cup

Latest Update