Rajasthan Assembly Elections 2018, Poll of Polls Results
Beyond Metros, Politics, Rajasthan

Rajasthan Assembly Polls 2018: Full schedule and dates

The Election Commission of India on Saturday announced the electoral exercise for Rajasthan, where assembly, comprising of 200 members, ends on January 20, 2019. Chief Election Commissioner, OP Rawat stated that “Voting in Rajasthan will take place on December 7, while counting of votes will take place on December 11. Notification will be issued on November 12”.

He further stated that the Model Code of Conduct has been put in place in Rajasthan with immediate effect.

There is a massive resentment against incumbent BJP government of Rajasthan over various issues. Conversely, Congress is gaining support from various groups of state.

Election result 2013

BJP- 163 seats, Vote share- 45.2%

Congress- 21 seats, Vote share- 33.1%

BSP- 3 seats, Vote share- 3.4%

Latest Update