अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Sikkim CM Golay wins from Poklok-Kaamrang

Sikkim CM Golay wins from Poklok-Kaamrang

Published on :

Gangtok/Kolkata, Oct 24 (IANS) Sikkim Chief Minister Prem Singh Tamang alias P.S. Golay has won the Poklok-Kaamrang constituency on Thursday in the Assembly by-poll vote count in the Himalyan state.

Golay, also the ruling Sikkim Krantikari Morcha’s candidate, swept to victory with a huge margin while the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Sonam Tshering Venchungpa won from the Martam-Rumtek seat.

The result of the Gangtok constituency was yet to be declared.

In the 32-member Sikkim Assembly, the ruling SKM now has 18 legislators, followed by BJP (10) and SDF (1). Three seats are vacant.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )