Tag: JNUSU election 2018

Left sweeps JNUSU polls

New Delhi, Sep 16 (IANS) The United Left alliance on Sunday won all the four top posts in the Jawaharlal Nehru University Students Union (JNUSU), leaving the ABVP and NSUI way behind. The JNUSU Election Committee announced that N. Sai Balaji, Sarika Chaudhary, Aejaz Ahmad Rather and Amutha Jayadeep of the[Read More…]

JNUSU: students union election result updates

JNUSU: students union election result updates

Landslide victory for ‘Left Unity’ in Jawaharlal Nehru University students union election 2018. Central Panel (After counting of 4709 votes out of 5185)   President: Jayant Kumar (RJD)-479 Lalit Pandey (ABVP )-875 N Sai Balaji (Left Unity)- 1948 Thallapalli Praveen (BAPSA)- 635 Vikas Yadav (NSUI)- 367   Vice President Geeta[Read More…]

JNUSU: students union election result updates

JNUSU: All organisations condemns ABVP attempt to disrupt counting

Joint Statement by All JNU Organisations on Disruption of JNUSU Election Counting Process by ABVP Condemn ABVP’s Hooliganism During JNUSU Election Counting Process! Unite Against Every Attempt by ABVP to Disrupt Conducting of the Counting! Counting for the JNUSU Elections 2018-19 has been suspended by the Election Committee (EC) following[Read More…]

Latest Update