अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Telangana Assembly Polls 2018 Voting Live Updates: 68% voting recorded till 5 PM

Telangana Assembly Polls 2018 Voting Live Updates: 68% voting recorded till 5 PM

By Desk
Updated on :
Telangana Assembly Election Results 2018

Live Updates on Telangana polls:

1:30 PM: Voting touches 48 per cent mark at 1 PM

12:08 PM: Tennis Superstar Sania Mirza casts her vote in Hyderabad

11:50 AM: Chief Electoral Officer, Rajat Kumar said 310 ballot units, 281 control units and 469 VVPATs are replaced due to dysfunctional-ness.

11:40 AM: Former Congress MP Madhu Yashki was attacked on his way to Nizamabad. He was travelling to cast his vote in the Telangana Assembly Elections.

9:00 AM: People leaving without casting their votes as there isn’t a place for them to keep their mobile phones.

8:00 AM: Indian Badminton sensation, Jwala Gutta did not find her name in the election list.

8:00 AM: 
Technical snags in EVMs at a polling station in Amberpet constituency.

Polls for 119 assembly seats is underway in Telangana, a total of 1,821 candidates fate will be decided by the voters today. Counting of votes will happen on December 11.

Election Commission has made arrangements for the youngest state voters. Over 2.8 crore voters are expected to cast their vote. For the first time, the Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) has been used across the state.

The contest is majorly between K Chandrasekhar Rao led Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and the Congress-led People’s Front.

Total voters- 280, 747, 22

Male- 1, 41, 56,182

Female- 1, 39, 05,811

Third Gender- 2739

Polling time for 106 constituencies will remain from 7 am to 5 pm. For 13 Maoist affected constituencies, polling will end by 4 pm.

Satta Bazar backs Congress win in Rajasthan Assembly Elections