अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Top MLS Clubs with the Most Titles in History

Top MLS Clubs with the Most Titles in History

MLS has returned, with Inter Miami winning 2-0 against Real Salt Lake at Chase Stadium.

By Newsd
Published on :
Top MLS Clubs with the Most Titles in History

Top MLS Clubs with the Most Titles in History: MLS has returned! On Wednesday evening, the new season commenced at Chase Stadium, where Inter Miami defeated Real Salt Lake 2-0.

Many pundits expect the Herons, who have a strong, experienced lineup and are seeking their first MLS Cup win, to advance this year. Anticipate the 29th season of Major League Soccer to be the most competitive yet due to increased competition since its inception.

The inaugural MLS Cup champions were crowned on October 20, 1996. In the championship match, DC United handed the Los Angeles Galaxy a 3-2 loss at Foxboro Stadium in Massachusetts. In a ten-team competition, DC emerged victorious, while eight of the ten MLS teams advanced to the semifinals.

In addition to defending their title in 1997, DC United won the 1999 MLS Cup, marking their third victory in four seasons. Initially dominating, the club from the capital has now been surpassed in the all-time rankings.

The Top 10 Most Valuable Players in MLS 2023: Rankings Revealed

Which group has the most MLS Cup victories?

DC had a big lead after their strong start to MLS play, but the Galaxy beat them. Bruce Arena led the California club to two championships in 2002 and 2005 before dominance.

David Beckham, Landon Donovan, Omar Gonzalez, and Robbie Keane led the Galaxy to three championships in 2011–2014. The last MLS winners and one of the most formidable squads will remember them.

Columbus Crew, who won last year, sits one behind DC United in second place with three titles. Wilfried Nancy’s team is trying to win two straight for the first time in over a decade and finish second in the league.

MLS Cup winners include New York City FC, Los Angeles FC, Atlanta United, Chicago Fire, Portland Timbers, Toronto FC, Real Salt Lake, and Colorado Rapids.

Four clubs have reached the MLS Cup final without winning. Each of the Philadelphia Union, New York Red Bulls, and FC Dallas has lost a league championship game.

Consider New England Revolution fans, who have endured five MLS Cup appearances without a win. The Revs won three straight Eastern Conference titles from 2005 to 2007, but they lost every MLS Cup.

MLS All-Star Game cancelled due to COVID-19