अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » Two new Lok Sabha members take oath

Two new Lok Sabha members take oath

Updated on :
Constitution Amendment Bill introduced in Lok Sabha

New Delhi: Two newly-elected Lok Sabha members took oath on Wednesday ahead of a brief adjournment of the House after the Congress and Telugu Desam Party raised various issues which the Speaker refused to entertain.

Soon after the House met, V.S. Ugrappa from Bellary and L.R. Shivarama Gowda from Mandya in Karnataka took the oath in Hindi.

Ugrappa from Congress and Gowda from Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S) had defeated BJP candidates in the November bypolls.

Ugrappa defeated J. Shantha by a margin of 243,161 votes in Bellary (Reserved) Lok Sabha seat while Gowda defeated R. Siddaramaiah with a massive margin.

The House also paid tributes to 11 former members, including Madan Lal Khurana, N.D. Tiwari, C.K. Jafarsharif and Gurudas Kamat.


(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice