अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Tamil Nadu » Lok Sabha Polls 2019: AIADMK releases list of constituencies

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: AIADMK releases list of constituencies

Updated on :
AIADMK releases list of constituencies

Chennai: The ruling AIADMK on Sunday released the list of Lok Sabha constituencies that the party and its allies would contest from in the upcoming general elections.

In a statement here, the AIADMK said it will contest from 20 seats: Salem, Namakkal, Krishnagiri, Erode, Karur, Tiruppur, Pollachi, Arani, Thiruvannamalai, Chidambaram, Perambalur, Theni, Madurai, Nilgiris, Tirunelveli, Nagapattinam, Mayiladuthurai, Tiruvallur, Kancheepuram and Chennai South.

Notably, the AIADMK currently holds 37 of the 39 seats in Tamil Nadu.

The PMK has been allotted seven seats: Dharmapuri, Villupuram, Arakkonam, Cuddalore, Chennai Central, Dindigul and Sriperumbudur.

The Bharatiya Janata Party will contest from five seats: Kanniyakumari, Sivaganga, Coimbatore, Ramanathapuram and Thoothukkudi.

The DMDK has been allotted four seats: Kallakuruchi, Tiruchirappalli, Chennai North and Virudhunagar.

The TMC will contest from three seats: Thanjavur, PT (Tenkasi) and PNK (Vellore).

The lone Puducherry seat has been allotted to N.R. Congress.

Tamil Nadu will go to polls on April 18.


(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice