Tag: Lok Sabha polls 2019

AIADMK releases list of constituencies

Lok Sabha Polls 2019: AIADMK releases list of constituencies

Chennai: The ruling AIADMK on Sunday released the list of Lok Sabha constituencies that the party and its allies would contest from in the upcoming general elections. In a statement here, the AIADMK said it will contest from 20 seats: Salem, Namakkal, Krishnagiri, Erode, Karur, Tiruppur, Pollachi, Arani, Thiruvannamalai, Chidambaram,[Read More…]

Time to stand with judiciary, says Arun Jaitley

Congress can never be nucleus of coalition: Jaitley

New Delhi: Terming the opposition’s efforts to forge a grand alliance ahead of the 2019 Lok Sabha polls as a failure, Union Minister Arun Jaitley on Friday slammed the Congress, saying it can only be the “tail” of any alliance, but never the “nucleus”. “India is not going to experiment[Read More…]

Latest Update