अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » BJP-Shiv Sena trudging ahead in Maharashtra

BJP-Shiv Sena trudging ahead in Maharashtra

Published on :

Mumbai, Oct 24 (IANS) The Bharatiya Janata Party and the Shiv Sena were in a leading position in Maharashtra as per the Election Commission of India (ECI) figures of the results of 164 constituencies declared till 1700 hrs on Thursday.

The BJP had won 52 seats and was leading in another 50, while ally Shiv Sena bagged 39 seats and notched leads in another 17.

The Opposition Nationalist Congress Party put up a spectacular show by winning 29 seats and leading in 25 more, while ally Congress won 24 and was ahead in the vote count in 22 more seats.

Among the smaller parties and independents, the Bahujan Vikash Aghadi had won one and was leading in two seats, and the All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen bagged two seats.

The Prahar Janshakti Party won 2, Krantikari Shetkari Party, Samajwadi Party and Swabhimani Shetkari Party bagged one each.

Among the independents five were declared victorious and were leading in eight other constituencies.

Maharashtra voted for a new 288-member Assembly on October 21, the results of which are being declared today.







(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts