अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Beyond Metros » Congress releases first list of candidates for Chhattisgarh

Congress releases first list of candidates for Chhattisgarh

By Newsd
Updated on :

Congress on Thursday finalised list of 12 candidates for the first phase of Chhattisgarh assembly elections. However, the party has not declared candidate for Rajnandgaon, the seat of Chief Minister Raman Singh.

The first phase of polling in Chhattisgarh will be held on November 12.

The BJP is ruling in the state since 2003 and in 2013 assembly polls, BJP won 49 seats while the Congress registered victories on 39 seats and  BSP managed 1 constituency and an Independent won.

Here is the list of Congress candidates for Chhattisgarh election

Antagarh (ST)- Anoop Naag

Bhanupratappur (ST)- Manoj Singh Mandavi

Kanker (ST)- Shishu Pal Sori

Keshkal (ST)- Santram Netam

Kondagaon (ST)- Mohan Lal Markam

Naryanpur (ST)- Chandan Kashyap

Bastar (ST)- Lakheshwar Baghel

Jagdalpur – Rekhchand Jain

Chitrakot (ST)- Deepak Kumar Baji

Dantewada (ST)- Ms Devati Karma

Bijapur (ST)- Vikram Shah Mandavi

Konta (ST)- Kawasi Lakhma


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice