अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Christchurch Test: New Zealand put India to bat (Toss)

Christchurch Test: New Zealand put India to bat (Toss)

Published on :

Christchurch, Feb 29 (IANS) New Zealand skipper Kane Williamson won the toss and elected to field against India in the second and final Test beginning Saturday at the Hagley Oval.

The Black Caps have made one change to their playing XI which featured in Wellington. Left-arm pacer Neil Wagner comes back into the side in place of Ajaz Patel.

India, on the other hand, also have made two changes. Umesh Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja come into the side in place of Ishant Sharma — whose ankle injury has resurfaced — and Ravichandran Ashwin.

India had lost the first Test by 10 wickets at the Basin Reserve, conceding a 1-0 lead in the series.

Playing XIs

India: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli (c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Tom Blundell, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Kylie Jamieson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Neil Wagner



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts

Editor's Choice