अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » CPI-M wrests Konni from Congress

CPI-M wrests Konni from Congress

Published on :

Thiruvananthapuram, Oct 24 (IANS) The CPI-M on Thursday wrested the Konni assembly constituency in Kerala from the Congress party, which held it for the last 23 years, as party candidate K.U. Jenish emerged victorious with a margin of 9,953 votes, poll officials said.

Congress candidate P. Mohanraj came second and senior BJP leader K. Surendran finished third.

The seat was vacated by former Congress minister Adoor Prakash after he won the Attingal Lok Sabha polls.

Prakash has won every election from Konni since 1996.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )