अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » Holi 2021: Is there a dry day on Holi? check details here

Holi 2021: Is there a dry day on Holi? check details here

Dry days are days where the Government prohibits the sale of alcohol on a specific day or date mark a festival or an election day.

By Newsd
Published on :
Holi 2021: Is there a dry day on Holi? check details here

This year, the festival of colours, Holi will be celebrated on March 28, 29, 30.

The three-day-long festival starts with ‘Holika Dahan’ and ends with ‘Phagwa’. This year, given the protocols to be followed due to the pandemic that surrounds us, we need to be cautious and mindful of the get-together planned, to celebrate this Holi.

Is there a dry day in Holi?

Dry days are days where the Government prohibits the sale of alcohol in shops, clubs, bars, etc on a specific day or date mark a festival or an election day.

Except January 26, August 15, and October 2nd and elections Dry days in which alcohol sale is ban through retail shops, bars and hotels may vary in different states, as some states have state-specific holidays in which alcohol sale is banned.

Here is the complete list of Dry days in 2021:

  1. 14 January, Thursday: Makar Sankranti
  2. 26 January, Tuesday: Republic Day
  3. 30 January, Saturday: Martyrs’ Day
  4. 19 February, Friday: Chhatrapati Shivaji Mahavir Jayanti
  5. 27 February, Saturday: Guru Ravidas Jayanti (dry day in Delhi only)
  6. 8 March, Monday: Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
  7. 11 March, Thursday: Maha Shivratri
  8. 29 March, Monday: Holi
  9. 2 April, Friday: Good Friday
  10. 14 April, Wednesday: Ambedkar Jayanti
  11. 21 April, Wednesday: Ram Navami
  12. 25 April, Sunday: Mahavir Jayanti
  13. 1 May, Saturday: Maharashtra Day (Maharashtra)
  14. 12 May, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr
  15. 13 May, Thursday: Eid ul-Fitr
  16. 20 July, Tuesday: Ashadi Ekadashi (Maharashtra)
  17. 24 July, Saturday: Guru Purnima (Delhi, Maharashtra)
  18. 10 August, Tuesday: Muharram
  19. 15 August, Sunday: Independence Day
  20. 30 August, Monday: Janmashtami
  21. 10 September, Friday: Ganesh Chaturthi
  22. 19 September, Sunday: Anant Chaturdashi (Maharashtra)
  23. 2 October, Saturday: Gandhi Jayanti
  24. 8 October, Friday: Prohibition Week (Maharashtra)
  25. 15 October, Friday: Dussehra
  26. 18 October, Monday: Eid-e-Milad
  27. 20 October, Wednesday: Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
  28. 4 November, Thursday: Diwali
  29. 14 November, Sunday: Kartiki Ekadashi
  30. 19 November, Friday: Guru Nanak Jayanti
  31. 24 November, Wednesday: Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day (Dry days in Delhi and Punjab)
  32. 25 December, Saturday: Christmas

Related

Latests Posts


Editor's Choice


Trending