अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Karnataka by-polls: Congress fields VS Ugrappa from Bellary seat

Karnataka by-polls: Congress fields VS Ugrappa from Bellary seat

By Newsd
Published on :
Karnataka by-polls: Congress fields VS Ugrappa from Bellary (ST) seat

The seat sharing between JDS and Congress party is final and VS Ugrappa is set to contest the infamous Bellary seat reserved for Scheduled Tribe (ST), as Congress candidate from the ruling alliance of Karnataka for the upcoming by-polls scheduled to be held on November 3.

JDS has got two MP’s seat and one Assembly seat whether the Congress is settled with one Lok Sabha and an assembly seat. Anand Sidha Nyamagouda is the lone Congress candidate from Jamkhand assembly for upcoming Karnataka assembly by-polls.

Anand is a son of former Congress MLA, Siddu Nyamagouda, who was killed in a road accident earlier this year on May 28.

In a press release by the Congress General Secretary Mukul Wasnik, the final name of candidates by the Congress party for the upcoming by-polls in the state is released today.

AICC Press Release

Earlier the Election Commission of India has announced the by-polls to three Lok Sabha seats- Shivamogga, Mandya and Ballari, and the two assembly seats of Ramanagara and Jamakhandi will take place on November 3.

On the other hand, Janata Dal-Secular has been given two Lok Sabha seats and an assembly seat to contest in upcoming state by-election.

Lok Sabha elections 2019: Who could be the NDA’s candidate from Begusarai?

Madhu Bangarappa from Shivamogga and LR Shivarame Gowda from Mandya seat are two Janata Dal-Secular contestants in the scheduled by polls and Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy’s wife Anitha Kumaraswamy is contesting from Ramanagara assembly seat.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice